Summer Essentials

Happy Friday nerds and nerdettes! It’s almost Memorial Day Weekend here in the states, which means the first official weekend of going to the pool or beach. The fiancé and I will be doing neither unfortunately because the weather has been so crappy lately, and to be honest it isn’t even that hot here (shockingly!). So instead we’ll be spending time with my family at my sister’s for a cookout.

I’m so excited! Memorial Day weekend is usually the kickoff of our summer adventures; fishing trips, drive-in movies, cookouts, and tons of swimming.

In the meantime, I picked up a couple of Summer essentials, one of which is a product I will be trying for the first time.

image

1. Estée Lauder Double Wear Stay-In-Place Foundation in  Desert Beige

This will be my first time ever with the foundation. I am excited and scared to say the least. I have heard sooo many rave reviews on this foundation, but full coverage foundations tend to hate my skin. I heard this foundation does well with humidity, which most of the summer I am at some sort of outdoor event so I really hope this is the answer to my foundation prayers *fingers crossed*.

2. Formula X Electrics Nail Polish in Jolt

I go neon nail polish crazy once the warm weather hits! This is just the  cute bubblegum hot pink shade my nails need :).

3. Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Lounge

I’m more of an eyeshadow palette gal but this color looked to cool to pass up. It’s described as a red brick shade with green shift, it reminds me of the shade Girly from Too Faced Pretty Rebel Eyeshadow Palette.

 

I can’t wait to try out all my goodies! Enjoy the long weekend nerds!

newcreate.php 2

Leave a Reply

