Friday Favorites Is Back!

Happy Friday nerds & nerdettes! It’s been a while since my last Friday Favorites, but now seemed like as good of a time as any!

For those new to my blog, “Friday Favorites” is a weekly post about my favorite products from the week! It’s not always makeup or beauty product related it can be anything! This week’s favorites are all makeup & beauty products

image

Favorite Makeup Products♥
1. NYX Cosmetics CC Cream in Light/Medium Lavender $14 USD

This color correcting cream is my first step when applying my makeup on days my skin kinda looks “meh.” It brightens up my complexion and evens out my skin tone nicely.

2. Too Faced Melted Liquid Lipstick in Melted Chihuahua $20 USD

I like this lippie for daytime. It’s a nice pinky brown neutral that reminds me of the 90’s. *cues Smells Like Teen Spirit*

3. NYX Cosmetics High Voltage Lipstick in Flutter Kiss$6 USD

I can never have too many pinky brown nude lippies in my collection. This new line from NYX is probably my favorite of all the lipsticks I have!

4. NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Custard$29 USD

I do enjoy this concealer. It blends effortlessly with my beauty blender and gives my dark circles a run for their money!

♥Nail Products♥
image

1. Glisten & Glow HK Girl Fast Drying & Super Shiny Clear Top Coat $6.99 USD

This top coat is the shit! Excuse my language, but I love love love this stuff! It has replaced my longtime favorite, Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat. This top coat does everything the latter does…except thickens! I was always replacing my Seche Vite top coat after a couple months, which is beyond wasteful considering I wasn’t even half way through the bottle! I love HK Girl Top Coat and I will keep stocking up on this wonderful product.

2. Julep Nail Polish in Angie, Randi, Danielle & Oxygen Bonding Base Coat $20 USD (monthly subscription box)

I received this set in my April It Girl Julep Maven box. I love these shades! They’re perfect for Spring and Summer, and have last on my nails for 4+ days before signs of chipping, especially when I pair it with the Oxygen Bonding Base Coat.

♥Beauty Products♥
image

1. Etude House My Castle Hand Cream in Pink Wish $6 USD

First, let’s take a moment to squee about how adorable this bottle…

Okay! So I love the packaging on these bottles and the smell of Pink Wish is a fruity, floral scent that reminds me of Soap & Glory’s Righteous Body Butter. This hand cream gives makes my hands soft without being greasy.

2.LUSH Cosmetics Jason and the Argan Oil Shampoo Bar $9.95 USD

This is my first shampoo bar from LUSH and if the rest of their bars are like this, consider me converted! I am a long time liquid shampoo lover, but when LUSH released this bar with the Rose Jam scent (that I am beyond obsessed with) I had to give it a try. It gives my fine hair a nice amount of softening without weighing it down, and gives me a good amount of bounce and shine! I love that this is travel friendly cause once Summer starts I am out of town for mist of the season, so this will be perfect for my travels!

3.Gucci Flora by Gucci Glamorous Magnolia EDT Fragrance $77 USD

I have had this perfume for a while, but usually reserve it for the warmer weather seasons. I always get complimented when I wear this! It’s not a heavy fragrance, but lasts all day when I spritz my wrists. This scent is a lovely musky floral that lingers all day.

Have a great weekend y’all!

image

One thought on “Friday Favorites Is Back!

  1. Pingback: April Favorites | The Makeup Nerd

Leave a Reply

