NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation Review + Swatches

A couple of months ago I purchased the NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation in shade Light 4 Deauville. Before we dive into this review, let’s talk about the product claims. Shall we?
According to Sephora, which was where I purchased this, “This is an oil-free foundation that delivers full, natural-looking coverage with one drop, for lightweight, 16-hour wear.

You guys, when I first purchased this I was sooo ecstatic. I thought “lightweight, full coverage AND lasts for sixteen hours? Sign me up for this magic in a bottle!” I love wearing foundation, but most full coverage foundations make me look so damn cakey and sheer or medium coverage foundations just don’t do enough for my skin.

So, was this the answer to my foundation prayers from the makeup gods?

image

I fell head-over-heals in love….in the beginning. I applied it as directed, which was to pump one drop into my the palm of my hand, then warm it up in my hand and apply with my fingertips. I thought this was kind of a waste of product to put in my hand but I tried it. When I applied it the first time it looked phenomenal on my skin! It gave me the full coverage with no cake face, the color match was perfect, felt like I was wearing nothing on my face, and gave me a glow that looked natural.

So when did the loving stop? After a few uses of this foundation I noticed it wasn’t giving me the same results as it did the first time. In fact, it started doing the opposite, I was beyond heartbroken. Sadly, what was once a new love turned into yet another failed foundation match.

image

♥Packaging♥

10/10  I loved the packaging for this bottle! It comes in a glass bottle and has a pump (unlike NARS’ prevous foundations I have purchased) dispenses the right amount of product needed for your entire face.

image

♥Product♥

7.5/10 At first this product was amazing on my skin but after several uses that quickly changed. When I applied this product it wouldn’t blend right on my face. It appeared very patchy on my cheeks, nose, and chin when I was applying the product the exact same way as the first use. I didn’t understand what had happened! It made my skin look so flawless the first time, now it looked cakey and patchy. I tried different ways of applying it (beauty blender, brush, fingertips) nothing made it look even remotely wearable. I was devastated!

♥Price♥

7/10 At $48 I wasn’t too happy with the price tag even when I loved this foundation, but after our major falling out I definitely don’t think this product is worth the hefty price tag. I will most likely be returning this product back to Sephora.

NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation is available at Sephora for $48 USD.

image

9 thoughts on “NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation Review + Swatches

  1. Pingback: Summer 2015 Favorites | The Makeup Nerd

Leave a Reply

