A Tour of My Vanity

It’s a hot and sunny Sunday here in Maryland! The fiance and I are half way through our awesome three day weekend of gaming, relaxing and for me, blogging! As I had mentioned in my previous post, I turned our spare bedroom into what my fiance has dubbed “The Fortress of Makeuptude” (Superman reference for any confused readers). I had waited for the day to have my own space where I could have room to store all my awesome makeup and not have it overcrowd our bedroom, so when I say I was super duper excited, it is an understatement!

I’ve had my beauty space now for about a few months and I loooooooove it! I still need a few more home decor pieces but I like the way my vanity has turned out. I wanted to share with you guys my “workspace”, beware though! This post will be picture heavy to say the least!

Enjoy!

My Vanity

My Vanity

Brush Storage

Brush Storage

A two tier makeup organizer my mom made for me :)

A two tier makeup organizer my mom made for me :) I’ve been using it for samples, lip balms & face masks

One of the two cake stands I use to display my perfumes

One of the two cake stands I use to display my perfumes

My MUJI Storage Cube

My MUJI Storage Cube

Vases for my eyeliners & lip pencils

Vases for my eyeliners & lip pencils

Eyeshadow Singles & Loose Pigments

Eyeshadow Singles & Loose Pigments

Lashes & Backups

Lashes & Backups

More Eyeshadow Singles & Primers

More Eyeshadow Singles & Primers

20140831_093310

Mascara, gel liners & liquid glitter

Mascara, gel liners & liquid glitter

Lippies

Lippies

 

More lippies

More lippies

 

Still alive? Ha ha if you’re still with me, here’s what’s inside my desk drawers…

Small Palettes

Small Palettes

Blushes & Bronzers

Blushes & Bronzers

Primers, Foundations, Powders & Highlighters

Primers, Foundations, Powders & Highlighters

 

Neutral Palettes

Neutral Palettes

Neutral & Holiday Palettes

Neutral & Holiday Palettes

My beauty "junk drawer"

My beauty “junk drawer”

20140831_092745

Brights Palettes

Nail Tools

Nail Tools

Hair Products

Hair Products

Hair Tools

Hair Tools

Nail Wall Rack

Nail Wall Rack

I hope you lovely nerds enjoyed the tour of my vanity!

wpid-C8D671DD7949EC91B41784A77080C47B.png

3 thoughts on “A Tour of My Vanity

  1. Fabulous! It’s so important to keep your makeup organized and your “workspace” clean! I use votive candle holders for my brushes, lip liners, and eye pencils, and an inexpensive antique dish for stuff that I usually need to get to quickly. It’s fun to go to antique stores or places like the Salvation Army or Goodwill, or other places and find great little pieces to use for makeup storage. Love how you have all your nail polish on the wall too–just like a salon! :)

  2. Pingback: Room Tour, girls bedroom decorating ideas - Choose My Room

Leave a Reply

