L’ORÉAL Evercreme Cleansing Conditioner Review

Since I’ve been on hiatus I came across some uh-mazing products and this one definitely falls under the category and then some!

image

L’ORÉAL Evercreme Cleansing Conditioner skips the step of shampoo by giving you a low lather conditioner that cleanses without stripping your hair, and moisturizes like a deep conditioner. Let me just say, I’ve purchased so many shampoo and conditioners from drugstore brands to high end salon brands and have always had the same results; frizzy, dry hair. The only way I walked out of the shower with soft and manageable hair was if I used a ridiculous amount of conditioner, and even then my hair still had the consistency of straw.

When I came across this product the cynic in me rolled her eyes, but being a glutton for punishment (of my wallet hehe) I decided to give it a try. Hallelujah! The savior to my hair had arrived! Not only was my hair super soft, it only cost me $6! I can shelve all my failed purchases thanks to this miracle in a bottle :)

Although this product has saved my hair, there were a couple of drawbacks (nothing to keep me from purchasing this in the future). My one gripe is…the pump. I will admit you really don’t need a lot of product to get a your hair saturated, but you do have to work that pump just to get a decent amount out. Maybe a traditional pop open top would be better for this bottle.

Here’s the rundown…

Product

10/10 This product literally saved my hair! Not only that, I skipped a step in the shower so I’m saving time as well :). This conditioner also has a very strong vanilla-y fragrance that I love and lingers till the next wash.

Packaging

7.5/10 The pump sucks! I’ll still be stocking up on this stuff but I will be optimistic and hope they get rid of this pump :). It takes atleast ten pumps just to get a quarter size amount!

Price

10/10 At $6 a bottle you can’t beat the price! Considering the hundreds, maybe even thousands spent on shampoos and conditioners that just end up getting tossed I am very very very pleased with the price :).

Like I said I love this one step hair system! It has made my hectic schedule just a little less hectic, and has completely saved my hair. If you have the same issue with your hair as me (long, fine, frizzy, straight hair) give this a whirl :).

Happy Hump Day Nerds!

image

Leave a Reply

