Curls & A Haul

It’s Friday! Not only is it Friday, but its Friday the 13th (cue the scary music!). My boyfriend and I are die hard horror fanatics so we decided to stay in, order some take-out and have a Friday The 13th movie marathon. Before we started our horrorthon we went grocery shopping and I stopped by Walmart to grab a few things.

image

I needed a new bottle of toner and I heard Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner is a great toner for combination skin. I also picked up a few masks for those lazy days around the house :). These masks are $1.50 at Walmart and believe me these work wonders!

I also spent some birthday money my boyfriend’s parents gave me and picked up this amazing curling wand I’ve had my eyes on for quite a while.

image

I don’t normally curl my hair cause traditional curling irons are not my forte, but this wand had me falling head-over-heels! It is a tad frustrating to maneuver at first, but once you get the hang of it you’ll be in love.

image

BAM! Curls :).

How are you spending your Friday the 13th? Leave a comment!

image

Leave a Reply

