Raw Honey & Lemon Mask

I can’t explain enough the benefits of honey. It is great as a table sugar alternative, I add it to my tea every morning. More importantly, its a great all natural beauty remedy. When I speak about honey though I’m not talking about the little cute bear bottle, but raw honey.

image

This stuff is uh-mazing! I started using raw honey a month ago with my everyday skin care regimen and it has already gave me soft, glowing skin. Also, this can be used as an overnight spot treatment, and I promise you the zit/blemish will be a lot smaller if not gone.

When added with real lemon juice it also acts as a natural dark spot/acne scar lightener. You won’t see results overnight, but with patience you will notice results :). Here’s a great mask recipe for those with oily or acne prone skin.

Raw Honey & Lemon Mask

1/2 lemon

1 1/2 tablespoons of raw honey

Preparation

1. Juice the lemon half and remove ALL seeds.

2. Add raw honey to lemon juice and mix until its a cough syrup consistency.

3. Since this mask is messy, drape a towel around your neck to catch any mask.

4. Leave the mask on for 20 minutes then rinse with cold water (closes your pores). Pat dry then apply moisturizer.

**Do Not exfoliate before using this mask! It will sting like a son of a bitch if you do.***

I recommend using this mask no more than two or three times a week :).

image

5 thoughts on “Raw Honey & Lemon Mask

Leave a Reply

