Brighten Up With This Luminous Product

image

The new L’ORÉAL True Match Lumi Foundation line has arrived!
Most drugstore foundations are hit or miss when it comes to quality and selection, but this foundation delivers both.

Description

Finally, makeup that creates skin so healthy – it’s luminous! True Match™ Lumi Healthy Luminous Makeup combines 3 powerful ingredients that work to improve your complexion the more you wear them. 40% pure water for all-day hydration. Antioxidants and Vitamins C and E for improved clarity and skin tone. And Liquid Light Technology for an instant, luminous glow. Isn’t it time you met your match?

Claims

Instantly: skin tone is visibly more even.

In 1 Week: 80% of women saw visibly improved skin.

In 1 Month: skin is clearer, healthier, more luminous.

The Makeup Nerd’s Verdict

image

My Shade (N3 Natural Buff)

I really like this foundation! It’s my first L’ORÉAL foundation purchase ever so I’m highly impressed by how much it reminds me of higher end brands.

Product

9/10
This foundation gave me a subtle but very nice glow with a dewy finish without adding any unnecessary glitter or shimmer, making this a great choice for everyday wear. Added with a broad spectrum SPF 20 this is also great for daytime wear to any celebration, get together, or cookout. My only gripe is unless you use a finishing powder after this it will not last all day.

Package

10/10
The bottle itself is made of glass making it very high quality. I love that it has a sturdy plastic pump (great for all my fellow germaphobes!) so I don’t feel gross every time I use it and it delivers enough product each time :).

Availability

10/10
This is where this drugstore foundation really takes the cake! It’s available in 15 shades ranging from neutrals to warms to cools.

Price

7.5/10
I shouldn’t care for the cost of this wonderful product! However, for a drugstore brand it is a bit pricey in my opinion at $12.99 a bottle. The plus side though, you really don’t need a lot of product to get great coverage.

Overall I’d probably buy this foundation again…with a coupon lol.

Have you tried this foundation, if so what was your opinion of it? Leave a comment!

image

Leave a Reply

