More Adventures In Discount Shopping!

After buying numerous beauty products from discount stores this past weekend I had to return to get more. At first it was just to purchase the other colors of philosophy’s lit from within healthy cream blush since I was adoring the “feel warm all over” shade :). Unfortunately (for my wallet), they also had some newer items and I was in makeup heaven!

image

1. e.l.f. Flirty Eyelash Palette

image

I want need to learn to apply false lashes. These were $2.50 and the pair with gems are adorable!

2. Revlon Colorstay Mineral Bronzer in Golden Bronze

image

This sadly is way too light for me! When I swatched this I literally had to rub to get more color :(. I might give this to my sister cause she’s very fair.

3. Philosophy Lit From Within Healthy Cream Blushes in Feel Warm All Over & Look On The Bright Side

image

No your eyes have not deceived you, I bought another Feel Warm All Over blush. They were out of Bare Your Soul and since I love this color why wouldn’t I buy another? Look On The Bright Side is a lovely cool pink color that is very similar to Make Up For Ever’s HD Cream Blush #04 Fresh Pink.

4. Calvin Klein Tempting Glance Eyeshadow in Bashful

image

This baby was the most expensive out of all the items at $5.50! First off I didn’t even know Calvin Klein had a makeup line, but either way this eyeshadow is gorgeous for a highlighter.

5. Philosophy Travel Brush

image

I died when I found this brush. Besides the fact that its pink (cute!) and soft leather, this brush is perfect for travel and the bristles are soft but firm making it a pretty good quality brush :).

What’s your best discount beauty find? Leave a comment!

image

5 thoughts on “More Adventures In Discount Shopping!

  1. Pingback: Day Twenty-One: Night Club Makeup | themakeupnerd

Leave a Reply

