Day Three: Your Weird Makeup Tips & Secrets

Most of my makeup secrets were inherited, by that I mean discovered from other blog/beauty sites. I don’t have many but the ones I do might be considered odd, but also very inexpensive. For instance, I use Monistat Chafing Relief Powder Gel for my primer.

It works uh-mazingly. My large pores were invisible, and my skin tone was even with almost no redness. I will warn any of you nerds with acne prone skin you might not want to try this for a primer since it contains dimethicone which can cause breakouts.

Another beauty secret is the versatile olive oil.

Not only is it a great moisturizer, but I also use it to keep my razors from getting dull. After each use I rinse it off (obviously) then place it in a cup of olive oil, enough to cover the razor head. It keeps your,razors fresh longer, and adds a moisturizer for your next shave :)

If your not aware of the awesome beauty benefits of tea then shame on you. I’ve been using Lipton Tea Bags for years as a refreshing eye treatment, to reduce puffiness and help with dark circles.

After your cup of tea just take the tea bags and place them in a ziploc bag, place them in the freezer till there frozen. Just relax and place them under your eyes for 15 minutes and the caffeine will help with dark circles, while the cold will help reduce the puffiness.

About 5 hours left till my giveaway ends. Get those comments in!

Mother’s Day Giveaway!

image

3 thoughts on “Day Three: Your Weird Makeup Tips & Secrets

  1. I also use the Monistat Anti-Chafing gel as a primer, saves me soooo much money! I havent heard of the frozen teabag trick, so I’ll definetly try that one out & get rid of my morning puffiness!

Leave a Reply

