My May Birchbox Has Arrived!

I’ve been anxiously awaiting for the email that says my May Birchbox, my first Birchbox ever to be shipped, so when I got the email last night I was so excited. When I got home this evening imagine my excitement when I open the mailbox and there it is, Birchbox! I was even more excited when I found out my first Birchbox would be based off Gossip Girl! I could not wait to get inside and tear this box apart to see what my samples were, and show you guys what I got :).

So here’s my May Birchbox…

*Warning* I did take quite a few pictures :)

image

This box is so cute! Gotta find a way to use it for other things :)

When I opened the box, admittedly I was a little sad that I only received three samples since usually you get four to five.

image

Cute wrapping! I love fuschia and yellow color combos.

image

One of the samples is Algenist Complete Eye Renewal Balm. The description says “Dark circles don’t stand a chance against this rich eye cream, which softens fine lines and deflates puffiness with a unique microalgae compund.” Honestly at 24, nearly 25 I don’t have too many wrinkles but I’ve got one hell of dark circle/puffy eye situation going on so when I shower off the day soon I’m testing this eye cream out :).

The sample size is 7mL, the full-size is 15mL and retailed for $65 so for about half the size is pretty sweet.

image

I also received a sample of Dr. Jart + Water Fuse BBW Cream. I’m not too impressed with this for two reasons, one being this is extremely tiny sample and feels like its got mostly air in it (boo!), and two I already have my beloved SKIN79 Super + V.I.P. Gold BB Cream that is amazing, but it can’t hurt to try out the competition :).

The full-size tube retails for $32

Now on to my third and final sample…or is it? I thought judging by the shape it’d be a bar of soap so I wasn’t to thrilled but I was pleased I was wrong.

image

There were my two other samples! Yay any disappointment from thinking I received only three samples was immediately gone!

image

I received a sample of Ojon Volume Advance Shampoo. I love Ojon products, I’ve sworn by their dry shampoo for years and this shampoo I’ve actually purchased before, so I’m happy to get a good size sample of this amazing shampoo.

A full-size bottle retails for $22

image

My last and final sample is Color Club Professonial Nail Lacquer in Disco Nap. I don’t usually wear gold or any metallic nail polish for that matter, but I am surprisingly liking this color and I love the name of this polish. It reminds me of gold sequin halters back in the 70’s and 80’s :).

The full-size bottle retailed for $8

I also received a Birchbox extra, which was a cute notecard.

image

All my lovely samples.

I think I’m gonna keep my Birchbox subscription, I am very happy with my first box and for $10 a month that’s quite doable for me.

Did any of you lovely nerds receive your May Birchbox yet? I can’t wait to see your posts about them so we can compare :)

image

4 thoughts on “My May Birchbox Has Arrived!

  1. Pingback: Time For A Disco Nap | themakeupnerd

  2. Let me know how that eye cream works out. It was recommended to me and it seems a bit expensive but I heard its worth it.

Leave a Reply

