Internet Haul

It seems like I can’t go 5 minutes without going through shopping withdrawl and need to buy something! I buy most of my higher end beauty and makeup products online cause it’s faster and guaranteed to be available. This morning I checked HauteLook for their beauty deals steals of the day, and I was excited to find one of the beauty events is one of my sought after brands that I’ve never tried before.

image

Every time I stop by my second home, Target, I always go to the makeup aisles and browse (and buy of course lol). I always seem to make my way towards the Pixi Beauty section and see tons of cute cosmetics I’d love to buy but can’t fathom spending such a pretty penny on something I haven’t heard much about, or have purchased before. You can imagine my excitement when I saw Pixi was having a sale and the one item I wanted the most was a mega steal.

image

The Ultimate Beauty Kit has 32 gorgeous shadows ranging from mattes, shimmers, and brights, 16 lip glosses, and 8 blushes with pink, peach, and mauve hues. This adorable palette is retailed at $40, but for today only I purchased it for $15! I am too excited to wait for this palette but sadly I must lol, but once this baby gets in my hands I will be testing this out and reviewing :).

I also picked up Pop Beauty’s Lip Magnet Primer, No.1 Naked Nude.

image

It plumps and primes lips for application of lip gloss or lipstick. I haven’t seen this product at ULTA where Pop Beauty products are sold so I’m not too sure how well this works but it’s retailed for $15 but I got it for $4. While at ULTA this past weekend I was browsing the fragrances and tested one I admittedly never heard of but have seen the pretty bottle.

image

Lolita Lempicka’s Lolita Lempicka fragrance is an alluring fragrance that gently balances the sweetness of ivy leaves and aniseed with delicate violet and iris root, and finishes with a smooth hint of vanilla and musk. This sensual fragrance is pure, light, and endearing.

Notes: Ivy Leaves, Aniseed, Amarena Heart, Violets, Iris Roots, Vetiver, Tonka Bean, Vanilla, Musk.

My description of this fragrance: heavenly :)

It was love at first spray, I can’t describe the scent but it lingered for hours on my clothes that had me sniffing my shirt all day. I was dead set on finding this perfume online cheaper than the retail price ($92!) and found it for $35 on Amazon.

I’ve got so many lovely packages coming I don’t know which I’m more excited for :).

Have you tried any of these products, if so did you like/dislike them? Leave a comment!

image

3 thoughts on “Internet Haul

Leave a Reply

