e.l.f. Studio Matte Lip Color Pencils

I picked up these lip colors at Target a couple weeks ago, and went back Monday and bought more. If you aren’t familiar with these they’re a lipstick in pencil form that delievers a rich creamy color in numerous shades. I would compare these to NYX’s Jumbo Lip Pencil but they leave a matte finish instead, and don’t come in as many shades.

image

L to R: Rich Red, Praline, Natural, Coral and Nearly Nude.

I love these pencils! They’re very creamy and are so easy to apply you don’t even need a lip liner. These can be drying so I would recommend applying a sheer lip balm before you apply. The only issue I have with these is the Nearly Nude shade. It is very light in color so it looked unnatural on my lips.

The Natural and Praline shade were the closest to my actual lip color, the Praline is slightly darker though. These pencils are great and at $3 each they’re certainly affordable. The best part? They last for hours, even after eating and drinking!

Here’s the swatches for these wonderful pencils.

image

Rich Red, Praline, Natural, Coral, Nearly Nude

image

Top to Bottom: Nearly Nude, Coral, Natural, Praline and Rich Red.

Price
10/10 These are super affordable at $3 per pencil and are easily available at Target or online.

Product
8.5/10 Most of these colors are amazing. However, the Nearly Nude is way to pale for me and the Coral shade is hardly coral, it’s a more of a nude peach color. Also, the Praline, Natural and Coral are practically the same color on my lips. They glide on my lips effortlessly and are very creamy with minimal drying.

Payoff
9/10 With the exception of two, the pencils are true to color and last for a long time.

I’ll definitely be purchasing these again and would recommend this product.

Have you used these pencils? If so, what was your final opinion of them? Leave a comment!

Mandee

6 thoughts on “e.l.f. Studio Matte Lip Color Pencils

  1. I have Praline and Coral and love them. I want to eventually get them all. They have good pigmentation, are comfortable to wear, and you can wear gloss over them, to change the look up a bit. I love ELF!

  2. Wow, I think I’m in love with the Rich Red pencil. It looks so amazing on your lips! Might need to stop by Target and pick some of these up!

Leave a Reply

