Natural Hair Mask

I try my best to use as little chemicals in the house, I’m not “green” completely cause there are some things I just can’tΒ  live without. If I need any organic/natural home remedies I go to my sis, she’s a mommy of two and doesn’t use chemicals in her house. Side note if you want an effective way to clean your bathtub, use half a grapefruit some coarse salt and voila! Plus it’ll smell like grapefruit for awhile which I love!

If you dye your hair regularly like me, afterwards your hair tends to feel like its lost its luster. After my at home dye job (wait a couple of days after you use the provided conditioner the first time) I make this very easy hair mask for conditioning and restoring.

Banana Avocado Mask

Ingredients:

1 ripe banana
1 ripe avocado
1 egg
2 tablespoons of honey
3 tablespoons of buttermilk (I usually don’t have buttermilk lying around so scroll down for a buttermilk recipe)
3 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil

Directions

1. Mash banana, avocado and egg in bowl till most of avocado and banana are thoroughly mashed.

2. Add honey, buttermilk and olive oil to mixture and stir till well mixed.

3. Apply to wet hair and cover with a shower cap. Trust me you will NEED the cap, this mask is very messy!

4. Leave on for 30 minutes, then rinse with a moisturizing shampoo.

Do this once a month for healthy hair.

Buttermilk Subsitute Recipe

1 tablespoon of white vinegar it lemon juice

Enough milk to make one cup

Directions:

Add vinegar to liquid one cup measure. Then add enough milk till it gets to the one cup line.

Let sit 5 minutes.

Very simple!

Mandee

One thought on “Natural Hair Mask

Leave a Reply

