A Revamped Classic

When I started wearing makeup in high school I wasn’t very picky, I bought whatever was cheap cause I only got $20 for an allowance. My mascara of choice back then was a classic I’m sure you’ve heard of. Maybelline Great Lash is a well known mascara and a beauty staple among many girls just starting out with makeup. This mascara and I grew apart for quite sometime, until now.

On my last trip to ULTA I saw that Maybelline had revamped this classic with an all new mascara.

image

Maybelline Great Lash Lots Of Lashes is the same formula but the wand is an exclusive heart shaped wand (this is their claim). I was happy to reminisce with my first mascara, especially since it has a non fiber wand now. Like other past loves once you’ve moved on you remember why.

It did give me almost the same volume as my favorite mascara but the payoff was short lived. An hour after application my eyelashes were flaking like crazy, and the product was all over my face. I was quite disappointed but luckily it was only $2.50 with a $1 off coupon and I got to reminisce.

What was your first mascara? Let me know and leave a comment below :)

Mandee

One thought on “A Revamped Classic

Leave a Reply

