10 Little Beauty Secrets

I read this on sleepingbootay’s blog today and I thought this was a fun idea to have fellow bloggers and followers get to know you as a makeup nerd and your tips for beauty! So here’s my 10 little beauty secrets :)…

1. What is one product that makes you feel like a million dollars?

I think the one product that makes me feel like a million bucks (although there are many but this is numero uno) is my Skin79 Luminous Pearl BB Cream. I just recently started using this product but it had literally done wonders for my complexion. I have serious dark circles that no concealer has ever been able to hide, but I added this as a highlighter for my cheek bones and brow bone and instantly made me look rested and nobody knows my dirty little dark circle problem. I absolutely adore this cream!
2. What is your skincare secret? / A passed down skin care tip.

I don’t really have a passed down tip because all my beauty rituals were self taught. I will say that one of the most important things with skincare is exfoliation & sunscreen. In this post I went over the importance of a daily regimen, and also discussed using a gentle scrub once or twice a week is key to a healthy glow. I know I don’t need to explain why sunscreen is important (cancer is not your friend!) besides who wants to look like a leather handbag ever? Not me!


3. Share your hair care secret?

Since I have super fine hair I have to use a volume shampoo/conditioner that will not weigh down my hair, any other kind of shampoo/conditioner makes my hair greasy and lifeless. I also use root boost spray, mousse, a tease comb (I know this isn’t the best thing for hair but it is a requirement), and hairspray. I do not straighten my hair! If you do that’s fine it’s your choice, but I don’t. Flat irons do serious damage to my hair so all I do is use a brush and blow dry my hair for serious volume. Oh! Also thermal spray…a must is all I can say :).


4. What is your biggest diet rule?

I do not diet. I think if you eat well and stay away from crap food then you’re fine. I’m diabetic so I try to eat as healthy as possible during the week and on the weekends I indulge a little. Nothing wrong with that as long as you don’t go overboard! My mom always taught me when it comes to fruit and veggies eat all the colors of the rainbow.

5. Any workout tips?

I will admit I am slacking in this department because a lot of exercise just bores me. I do enjoy swimming, hiking, and walking around the city so I make up for the lack of an exercise plan with that. Oh and sex is a great calorie burner…just sayin’!
6. Which perfume is your secret weapon?

I have tons of different perfumes because I am a fragrance junkie on top of my makeup addiction. I have kept one fragrance in my arsenal for a longtime though and that is Juicy Couture perfume. I love this stuff it smells so amazing! I also love Sensual Amber body spray from Bath & Body Works, it gives me a comforting relaxed feeling every time I wear it.
7. Show us a clothing item of yours which always turns heads

My clothing style is very casual/relaxed. I love makeup and all things beauty but when it comes to clothes I’m very basic most of the time. I wear hoodies, jeans, flip flops, cute tees and a nice top for special occasions. My head turning item isn’t clothing but a handbag I got for Christmas from my grandmother. I always get compliments and gushing sometimes about how cute it is. Here’s my handbag…

As you can see I am blogging when I took this pic.

8. What is your most treasured piece of jewellery?

I don’t wear jewelry that often I have a few necklaces. I don’t have earrings and rings but I do have plugs and nose rings if that counts :). My favorite plugs…

I will say if I treasured any jewelry it’d be the ring my boyfriend got me a few months into our relationship. It’s not a promise or engagement ring it’s just something he knew I’d love and got for me when we were at a Renaissance Festival a few years ago.

9. Who is your style crush?

I don’t follow a lot of style trends I’m very follow the beat of my own drum type of gal. If I had to choose though I’d say Nicki Minaj. I wish I was daring like she is with her style and the signature pink hair and lips is my favorite.
10. Tell us something we don’t know about you

I’m pretty sure there’s a lot about me that you don’t know about me. I guess I can give a couple bits of info, one personal and a couple basic get to know me type things. I guess my personal thing would be I suffer from anxiety and depression. I know that’s not a big thing but for anybody who reads this and deals with the same thing on a day to day basis it’s very hard. I have a phobia of spiders which is kind of hilarious with the unfortunate situations I’ve been in when there has been a spider present lol. I’ve moved around almost every year since I was 13 which made it hard for me to make and keep friends and why I am grateful for the ones who I’ve held onto for all these years.

 

Well that’s a bit about me and my beauty secrets. If you’d like to keep this tag going you can do this questionnaire and leave a comment linking me to it so I can get to know you better :).

 

It’s almost Friday!
Mandee

 

 

One thought on “10 Little Beauty Secrets

Leave a Reply

